Joint Statement from the 23rd BIMP-EAGA Ministerial Meeting

Date Published
November 25, 2019

Ministers of the Brunei Darussalam–Indonesia–Malaysia–Philippines East ASEAN Growth Area (BIMP-EAGA) issued a joint statement at their 23rd meeting held in Kuching, the capital of Sarawak, Malaysia on 24 November 2019.

The ministers who issued the statement were:

  • Dr. May Fa’ezah Haji Ahmad Ariffin, Permanent Secretary of the Ministry of Finance and Economy, Brunei Darussalam;
  • Bobby Hamzar Rafinus, Senior Advisor to the Coordinating Minister for Regional Development, Coordinating Ministry for Economic Affairs, Indonesia;
  • Dr. Radzi Jidin, Deputy Minister of Economic Affairs. Malaysia; and
  • Emmanuel Fantin Pinol, Secretary, Mindanao Development Authority, Philippines.

Deputy Minister Radzi chaired the meeting, which discussed the progress of the implementation of projects, initiatives, and key deliverables outlined in the BIMP-EAGA Vision 2025.